November 5, 2021

Matthew West Makes Chart History with 11 #1 Hits


Multi-GRAMMY nominated artist Matthew West makes chart history as his latest single "What If" lodges in the #1 spot on Billboard's Christian Airplay chart. "What If" is West's 11th #1 song. He ties with ties Jeremy Camp for the most No. 1s among soloists in the chart's history.

West is grateful for his success. "I'm so thankful to all of the radio stations around the country and their listeners who continue to let my music be part of their lives. To have my fourth No. 1 in a row during such a hard season in our world means so much to me, because my hope in all of this has always been to write songs that remind people where hope can be found even when hope is hard to see."

Here's the list of West's #1s:

1. More (2003)

2. You Are Everything (2008)

3. The Motions (2008)

4. Give This Christmas Away (with Amy Grant) (2010)

5. Hello, My Name Is (2013)

6. Grace Wins (2015)

7. Broken Things (2017)

8. The God Who Stays (2018)

9. Nobody (Casting Crowns featuring Matthew West) (2019)

10. Truth Be Told (2020)

11. What If (2021)