September 3, 2020

Fortune/Walker/Rogers/Isaacs Group Releases ‘Brotherly Love’ DVD

 Following the critically-acclaimed Gaither Music Group Brotherly Love CD digital release from Jimmy Fortune, Bradley Walker, Mike Rogers and Ben Isaacs, the country, bluegrass, gospel dream team returns with the Brotherly Love DVD and TV special. Physical copies of the DVD and CD, released digitally May 29, will be released on Sept. 4, while the TV special, hosted by Rory Feek, will premiere tonight on Heartland at 7 p.m. CT and Sept. 3 on RFD-TV at 5:30 p.m. CT.

Brotherly Love is distributed by Capitol Christian Music Group and Universal Music. The Brotherly Love CD is available now at Cracker Barrel Old Country Store. Fans can also enjoy the DVD now on Amazon, and an exclusive premiere of the TV special is available now at GAITHER TV. Gaither Music will host a special premiere on the Gaither Music TV YouTube Channel on Sept. 14 at 9 a.m. CT where viewers will be able to chat LIVE with Fortune, Walker, Rogers and Isaacs. Fans can also hear stories behind the songs on Brotherly Love with the group’s Pandora Story.

Each member of Fortune/Walker/Rogers/Isaacs brings their own wealth of experience to Brotherly Love, creating an intriguing combination of styles and influences. The result is a diverse collection that spotlights some of the best-loved gems on America’s musical landscape. Walker takes lead on the mournful Hank Williams Sr. classic “I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry.” Fortune’s pristine tenor shines on the Vince Gill hit “Go Rest High on That Mountain.” Rogers delivers a spirited take on the O Brother, Where Art Thou hit “Man of Constant Sorrow;” and Isaacs’ warm voice revives the Don Williams’ hit “Lord, I Hope This Day Is Good.”

Isaacs, a DOVE Award-winning producer who has performed with his mother and sisters for years as the GRAMMY-nominated group The Isaacs and shepherded many of the top names in the industry, produced Brotherly Love. Fortune rose to fame as a member of the Statler Brothers and penned some of their biggest hits (“Elizabeth,” “Too Much on My Heart”) before forging a successful solo career when the quartet retired. Walker is a DOVE Award-winning artist with a strong following in country, gospel and bluegrass. Formerly with the legendary Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver and currently on the road with Craig Morgan, Rogers is one of the most highly respected musicians in bluegrass music.

The four friends shared their close-knit blends with country music singer/songwriter/storyteller Rory Feek, who hosted the LIVE video recording in his concert barn in Columbia, Tenn. The DVD and TV special capture the intimate evening of song and storytelling, filmed in-the-round, that features an introduction by Bill Gaither and behind-the-scenes interviews with Feek and the group members, who discuss the music they chose for the performance and share how these songs have touched their lives. “The songs chosen for the record reflect their crossover appeal to bluegrass, country, and gospel fans, presented in an acoustic setting with assistance from top Nashville super pickers (Bluegrass Today).” Those songs include the title track, “Brotherly Love,” a country hit for the late Keith Whitley and Earl Thomas Conley; the Statler Brothers’ classic “Class of ’57;” and Roy Orbison’s “Crying” as well as such gospel standards as “The Lighthouse,” “Daddy Sang Bass” and “Where No One Stands Alone.” The Brotherly Love TV special is also set to air on networks including PBS, TBN, GaitherTV, CTN, TCT and Proclaim Broadcasting. In Canada, it will air on Vision TV, CTS, The Miracle Channel and Hope TV.

Brotherly Love Track Listing:

1. Brotherly Love

2. Go Rest High on That Mountain

3. Love Bug

4. The Lighthouse

5. Class of ’57

6. Love Will Keep Us Alive

7. Man of Constant Sorrow

8. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry

9. Lord, I Hope This Day Is Good

10. Crying

11. Daddy Sang Bass

12. Where No One Stands Alone

13. You’re Only Lonely